12/03/17: My Passions

The twelfth post for the twelfth day and it is all about my passions! To say that I like many things would be an understatement of the century. Today I shall discuss with you a couple, not all of them otherwise, that would take forever.

So my number one would always have to be drawing in general because if it wasn’t that then I don’t know what is wrong with me. This is because I absolutely in love with drawing. If I could, I would spend every hour of the day drawing! Disclaimer: I wouldn’t say that I am the greatest drawer in the world because I am very far from it, but it is something that I love. I found my love for drawing when I reached the age of 13 when my art teacher at school (let’s call her Miss Arty) inspired me to try something new. At that point, we were doing illusions in art, and out task was to take a painting from a famous artist who was known for their illusion styled paintings and continue it. I tried it with a fish drawing from an artist I can’t remember, and I loved drawing each fish, it made me calm. The big final project was to create a meaningful painting using the illusion style, and so I did. My painting was of a car where you could see the smoke coming out into some…I will just put a picture of both of them below so you can just see them (this was from when I was thirteen turning fourteen).

^9A3DD15936A3FCEBBA1D80A832B4DB23593B10E36CBF98D212^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr           ^E85161802183F27DF2700BEBD1D9D167EC75842109AF944F09^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr

(Left: Fish Illusion, Right: Car Illusion)

So nowadays, what do I draw? Well, it varies, depends on my mood. At the moment I am working on an Alice In Wonderland piece because I love the movie, and will probably do one on Beauty And The Beast because that is one of my all-time favourites as well! I will put some examples below…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A second passion of mine is reading, hence the thirty book challenge. Be expecting a post soon there because I finally finished the book I am reading! Keep up to date by scrolling all the way down and see my shelves on my Good Reads page! Ever since I was a wee child, I have always had my nose glued to a book. I would have to say that my favourite book when I was a child had to be The Secret Garden by Francesca Hodgson, and a close second would be Midnight by Jaqueline Wilson. Nowadays, there are too many books for me to chose a favourite! Comment down below if you would like to have a post about all my favourite books of the moment.

A third, and sad to say final for this blog post, a passion of mine is dancing! Since I was a child I have been dancing three types of dances: Modern, Ballet and Tap. I must say that the order of liking would have to be: Tap, Modern then Ballet, but to be honest I love all of them. I know that when/if I go to University, one of the first things that I will do will be, other than finding a job, finding somewhere where I can dance. If I cannot find somewhere where I will be able to dance, then I feel like I would begin to cry…sad I know haha.

There it is, see you for tomorrow’s post!

Elettra

Leave a Reply

